Lidcombe Public School logo

Lidcombe Public School

Lidcombe Public School

A dynamic innovative school always moving forward.

Telephone02 96497576

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Role Staff
Principal Mr Matt Lewis
Deputy Principal Ms Nicole Monk (from Term 2 2024 as she is still rlieving Principal at Bankstown North PS)
Deputy Principal Kylie Ward
Deputy Principal Chris Windle
School Administrative Manager Mrs Julie Rush
School Administrative Officer

Mrs Sonia Lopes

Mrs Linda Choi

Ms Zena Wannous

Mrs Mariam Khan

Ms Sandy Johnson

School Counsellor

Ms Viv Karas

Mr Nicholas Toms


2024 Classroom Teachers 

Class Teacher
KB Miss Rebecca Lee
KD Miss Amne Issa
KK Miss Vanessa Vo
KP Mrs Michelle Bae
KW Ms Aliyah Colley (Rel. ES1 AP)
1A Mrs Sarah Tran

Ms Debbie Sage (Stage 1 AP - Mon-Thu)

Mrs Mandy Walsh (Fri)

1K Mrs Kristie Aitken
1W Miss Jessica Quinnell

Mrs Isiltan Boulad (Mon-Wed)

Ms Allison Wong (Thur-Fri)


Ms Angela Chant

2B Mrs Jennifer Gil
2F Miss Engracia Liu
2L Miss Joanne Xue
2M Miss Kathleen Cai
3A Mrs Roa Hendy-Bennett
3B Mrs Sandy Mo (Stage 2 AP)
3M Miss Alicia Hickey 
3T Mrs Shirley Yin
4B Miss Jenny Duong
4C Mrs Claire Ryu
4K Mr David Salloum

Mrs Nicole Ortado (Mon-Tue)

Mrs Catherine Pisano (Wed-Fri)

5G Mrs Lilian Chapman
5K Miss Mariam Hamze
5N Mr Peter Vu
6F Ms Sarah Polman
5/6A Mr Corey Minett
6H Mr Ramsey Terry (S3 AP)
6Q Miss Milly Campbell
3-6R Miss Deahne Pinto
K-6E Mrs Gulsevin Eyvaz
K-6S Mrs Lindsay James (SEU AP)

Specialist Teachers

Role Name
AP C&I Mrs Julia Brennan
AP C&I Miss Tiff Sui
L&ST Mrs Ozlem Yilmaz (K-2)
L&ST Miss Karen Gu (3-6)
EALD (ES1) Mrs Riahn Windle (Mon, Tue, Fri)
EALD (ES1) Mrs Hansi Tu (Mon-Tue)
EALD (Year 1) Miss Deb Lee
EALD (Year 2) Miss Sharon Sebastian
EALD (Stage 2) Mrs Michele Morgan (Mon, Tue, Thu)
EALD (Stage 2) Ms Georgea Matthews (Tue, Fri)
EALD (Stage 2) Miss Geena Lee (Wed)
EALD (ES1) Miss Charlotte Courtwood (Wed)
EALD (Stage 3) Mrs Jennifer Tieu (Mon-Wed)
EALD (Stage 3) Mrs Stephanie Ta (Wed-Fri)
Community Language Ms Jenan Zreika
Community Language Mr Kenny Gan
Community Language Ms Jenny Ji
Community Language Miss Jin Kim
Community Language Mrs Catherine Lee
Community Language Mrs Ayse Tokyurek
RFF Miss Romana Choi
RFF Mrs Yvonne Ng
RFF Ms Toula Sklavenidis
RFF Mrs YJ Kim
RFF Miss Janiella Abelita

School Learning Support Officers

Role Staff
SLSO Miss Camila Lopes
SLSO Ms Shamima Islam
SLSO Mrs Rosa Kowaider
SLSO Mr Peter Sage
SLSO Mrs Julie Teasel
SLSO Ms Rose Tunali
SLSO Ms Zena Wannous
SLSO Mr Samet Durmaz
SLSO Miss Charlotte Courtwood
SLSO Miss Maddie James
SLSO Mr Carlos Suni Sallo
SLSO Mr Rod Wiley
SLSO Miss Harin Lee
SLSO Mrs Anwar Altatari
Role Staff

Mrs Mandy Wlash (Tue-Thu)

Mrs Shannon Wong-Nizic (Tue-Fri)

Technical support officer Mr Erwin Manalo
General assistant Mr Perry Panousopoulos

Updated February 2024